I’m a Pink member!!

Guys! I need to set up a daily reminder so that I remember to post and stuff. Been gone for too long – although it seems as though nobody really reads this hahaha you never know.

Just this month, I spent about $30+ at Etude House, which entitled me to a membership card. I’m not even kidding, it’s pretty pink and cute as hell. Apparently the usual amount you need to spend is $50(?) but this month seems to be a good month – not to mention that some stores are having pretty good sales. Check the outlet at Plaza Singapura, which is having a clearance sale before they renovate, and the outlet at Parkway Parade, which has some new opening promotions.

The point is, I get to accumulate Sweet Points now! I’m not sure how the system works though. I googled “Etude House Sweet Points Member” in a couple of variations but I didn’t find anything. Anyhow, having achieved “HOT PINK” membership status without doing much is great. I’m having fun bringing something this pink in my wallet. In order to verify your membership, though, you have to go to their FB page and register (don’t go via your phone) – that took me about a week to resolve cause my data was missing!! But no worries it’s pretty simple and absolutely harmless. ❤

As I said earlier, I bought about thirty-four dollars’ worth of stuff when I went there, including an eyebrow pencil, sharpener, eyeliner pencil (in the warmest, loveliest brown) and the ultimate cute thing cupcake lip/cheek tint.

Oh, and this thing, since I needed to hit 30:

Do you not feel compelled to buy this cute thing??

Do you not feel compelled to buy this cute thing?? a nail/cuticle treatment cream

I’d been looking for a nail/cuticle treatment cream anyway.

This is called the “Help My Finger” Treatment Nail Salve. It’s really cute, and at about $4 it was really worth it. (It was on sale.) This particular series has a range of nail care stuff, including quick-dry nail coating. Wouldn’t mind trying the others out, given the chance.

Here’s what’s inside the box:

Front view! Dandy little cutie

Front view! Dandy little cutie

Back view!

Back view!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s a handy 15ml tube of gel-like substance – it comes with a seal, too. Not bad.

It looks like glue but it's actually nice to the touch

It looks like glue but it’s actually nice to the touch

My overall verdict is that…since it was on sale, it was reallly worth it. I liked the scent, which was sweet and somewhat buttery but subtle. It’s also easy to carry around and apply to the hand/nail. It comes out as a gel that is easily rubbed in without making your fingers oily…or sticky, for that matter. It’s also colourless (if you couldn’t already tell) and I guess it works pretty okay. At the very least, it was moisturizing enough for the nail and didn’t irritate my skin, which I feel is a major plus point!! (FOUR STARS! because I got it cheap hehehe love my cheap deals okay)

Because my skin is sensitive, I have to choose the products I use carefully: I do recommend brands such as Etude House as they have certain products labeled “mild” that you may want to try out. In general, their products aren’t awfully rich and don’t harm your skin unless you use them…like…really aggressively. I would also recommend The Face Shop and Nature Republic items, although I really don’t have a lot of their products. I do think that The Body Shop has some nice products, although you may want to be selective with what you get as some products may not be effective for you, depending on your skin type.

 

To end off this post, here’s a pic of the best hand soap I’ve seen in a while:

I'm not sure if I was allowed to take photos in the shop. So sorry! Just had to.

I’m not sure if I was allowed to take photos in the shop. So sorry! Just had to.

Leave a comment